Reviews

Haunt Reviews

Interested in reviewing our haunt?  Contact us to schedule your visit.

————-

Here are the most recent haunt reviews for Reaper’s Revenge from around the Northeast!

Reaper’s Revenge – 2017 Review

Sept. 28, 2017: Joe Rovinsky / ElectroShock Horror Entertainment

Reaper’s Revenge has quickly risen to “haunt’ excellence, embracing the moniker of “America’s Best Haunted Attraction” to the extreme degree. Featuring four diverse haunted attractions, Reaper’s Revenge is the total package of horror entertainment and an attraction that continues to grow each season.  A revamped “Pitch Black” and “Sector 13” lead the way this season, as Reaper’s Revenge receives national attention as a part of Transworld’s “Legendary Haunt Tour”. – Read More

Oct. 1, 2017: FrightTour

Oct. 1, 2017: Baltimore Haunt Crew

 

We interviewed Reaper’s Revenge Haunted Hayride owner last night !!! We had a Blast!!!

Posted by Baltimore Haunt Crew on Saturday, September 30, 2017

 

Sept. 30, 2017: Reaper’s Revenge 2017 Review by York Fright Review Squad


Sept. 20, 2017: Reaper’s Revenge 2017 Preview


OCT. 21, 2016: THE ENTRANCE TO REAPER’S REVENGE HAS A SPECIAL SPELL CAST OVER IT AND YOU WILL FEEL IT THE SECOND YOU SEE IT.


OCT. 2, 2016: Our group strongly encourages all haunt enthusiasts to make the trip to Reaper’s Revenge!


OCT. 3, 2016: REAPER’S REVENGE NAILS THE SCARES WITH EXCELLENT ACTING, PROPS AND COSTUMES


SEP. 30, 2016: THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE HERE IS THE INSTANT ENERGY.


SEP. 26, 2016: IT IS SAFE TO SAY THAT REAPER’S REVENGE MAY VERY WELL DESERVE THE TAGLINE OF BEING ONE OF, IF NOT THE OVERALL VERY BEST HAUNTED ATTRACTIONS IN THE COUNTRY.


SEP. 25, 2016:  BY FAR THE BEST HAUNT AROUND


OCT. 25, 2015:  COME ON BABY, DON’T FEAR THE REAPER. SCRATCH THAT: FEAR HIM; FEAR HIM VERY MUCH.


OCT. 10, 2015:  OFFICIALLY THE HAUNT TO BEAT THIS YEAR!


OCT. 10, 2015: THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST HAUNTED ATTRACTIONS I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED IN MY ENTIRE CAREER!


OCT. 4, 2015: A+  REAPER’S REVENGE SHOCKS ALL YOUR SENSES!


SEPT. 20, 2015:  REAPER’S REVENGE IS EQUAL PARTS POLISHED, PETRIFYING AND PERFECT

Set on 60 acres, Reaper’s Revenge is quite possibly the best haunted attraction we’ve ever visited.


SEPT. 2015: REAPER’S REVENGE PROMISES TO CONTINUE TO BE ONE OF THE BEST HAUNTED ATTRACTIONS IN THE TRI-STATE AREA.


SEPT. 7, 2015: EPICALLY SCARY REAPER’S REVENGE TRAILER SHOWS WHY IT’S ‘AMERICA’S BEST HAUNTED ATTRACTION’


OCT. 8, 2014: REAPER’S REVENGE PACKS A FORMIDABLE PUNCH IN THE 4 ATTRACTIONS THAT IT OFFERS.


SEP. 20, 2014: REVIEW: REAPER’S REVENGE LIVES UP TO ITS HAUNTED HYPE.

Reaper’s Revenge’s haunted hayride is one of the most unique we’ve ever seen…Read More


NOV. 8, 2013: BEST OVERALL ATTRACTIONS: REAPER’S REVENGE HAUNTED HAYRIDE AND THE HAUNTING AT THE WALDORF
OCT. 14, 2013: 2013 REAPER’S REVENGE UPDATE!

We were promising a big surprise and we believe this will deliver….today we were the guests of Reaper’s Revenge Haunted Attraction. Their owner Paul provided for us one of the most impressive tours/interviews one could ever imagine and we cannot thank him and the staff of Reapers Revenge enough.

Paul’s passion for the haunt industry, his almost insane level of passion for detail and quality is incredible. Reaper’s Revenge goes above and beyond to add little intricate details to each set, some of which most would miss at first glance… Read More


SEP. 22, 2013: 2013 REAPERS REVENGE REVIEW!

First let me preface this by saying I am going to try to avoid as many spoilers as possible, overall the haunt was very similar to last year’s show which was excellent. Some major and minor tweaks to the hayride improved the show overall and the Carnival of Madness had some new tricks. What was the big standout attraction was the enhanced Pitch Black attraction. It is longer, scarier and builds up a sense of tension that must be experienced. I actually can see some people becoming so overwhelmed by the darkness, loud noises and excellent actors coming out of nowhere that it may cause panic attacks! The enhanced attraction is worth the price of admission alone and must be experienced.

I. Acting (4)
– Actors did an excellent job staying in character and were focused, our group ran into some minor line management issues which caused us to see the actors getting into place. The Carnival of Madness characters were especially creepy. All of your movie favorites return and zombies are littered throughout the hayride and carnival.

II. Scare Factor (4)
– The hayride has had some minor and a few larger changes from the previous year. It is an excellent hayride which has several movie quality scenes. One need for slight improvement was the finale which our group felt has not changed and could use some revamping. The Carnival attraction was excellent as usual but could use more actors. Not enough can be said about the Pitch Black attraction which is longer, more disorientating and panic inducing than ever.

III. Value (5)
-Three excellent attractions at a decent price(even a better value if you jumped on the Deal of the Day or Dealchicken coupons), all of which take a good amount of time give the customer an excellent value. Furthermore, the snack vendors, bonfire, and live music just adds to an incredible package for your dollar.

IV. Misc. (4)
– Line management was excellent but crowd was down since it is early in the season. Hopefully for next year they will change/enhance the hayride as well as the Carnival attraction and keep enhancing the excellent Pitch Black attraction.

Overall Score: 4.25
Recommendation: Highly Recommended

RATE OUR HAUNT AND VOTE FOR REAPER’S REVENGE!



Hauntworld – Rate Reaper’s Revenge


Vote for Reaper's Revenge on Pennsylvania Haunted Houses

pahauntedhouses.com


Haunt Raters

Win VIP Access to Reaper’s Revenge!  Haunt Rater is running a contest through October 1, 2017.

Enter Now